Zen und Kontemplation

\Hold on, where are you running away? Heaven is within you! Are you looking for God elsewhere, I miss him and. (Angelus Silesius)

Detachment from the desires, Care, Anxiety and aggression, which we occupy, and opening to the innermost being - that is what the practice of Zen, as developed in Buddhism in China and Japan, as well as on the Christian way of contemplation in Europe. In this way deepen the reading of Scripture, Prayer and celebration of the sacraments in the silent experience of God's presence.

Participants are instructed to sit in silence, as it is practiced in Zen. The exercise of this practice exists in two sessions 20 Minutes and two rounds of five-minute walk. Each evening will begin with a short lecture and concluded with the reading of a text from the Christian mystics. Then there is the possibility for a post-performance discussion. Anfänger sind an jedem Montag willkommen.

Before sitting there is the possibility of participating in the lecture for students of all faculties on the topic of "Zen and Christian contemplation" Location Area 1017, Grabengasse 14, 1. Stock, Time: 12:15-13:00 Uhr Beginn: Monday, 14. October, 2013.

Meeting point: Kapelle der ESG

Deadline: Montags 13:15 – 14:45 Clock (ab 14.10.2013)

Contact: faber@uni-hd.de

Zen und Kontemplation

Halt an, wo läufst du hin? Der Himmel ist in dir! Suchst du Gott anderswo, du fehlst ihn für und für. (Angelus Silesius)

Ablösung von den Wünschen, Sorgen, Ängsten und Aggressionen, die uns besetzen, und Öffnung für das innerste Sein – darum geht es in der Praxis des Zen, wie sie im Buddhismus Chinas und Japans entwickelt wurde, ebenso wie auf dem christlichen Weg der Kontemplation in Europa. Auf diesem Weg vertiefen sich Schriftlesung, Gebet und Feier der Sakramente in der schweigenden Erfahrung der Gegenwart Gottes.

Die Teilnehmenden werden zum Sitzen in der Stille angeleitet, wie es im Zen praktiziert wird. Die Übung dieser Praxis besteht in zwei Sitzungen zu 20 Minuten und zwei Runden fünfminütiges Gehen. Jeder Nachmittag wird durch einen Kurzvortrag eingeleitet und mit der Lesung eines Textes aus der christlichen Mystik abgeschlossen. Anschließend besteht die Möglichkeit zu einem Nachgespräch. Anfänger sind an jedem Montag willkommen.

Vor dem Sitzen besteht die Möglichkeit der Teilnahme an der Vorlesung für Hörer aller Fakultäten über das Thema „Zen-Buddhismus und christliche Kontemplation“ Ort Raum 1017, Grabengasse 14, 1. Stock, Zeit: 12:15-13:00 Uhr Beginn: Montag, 24. April 2017.

Treffpunkt: Kapelle der ESG.

Termin: Montags 13:15 – 14:45 Uhr (ab 24. April 2016)

Kontakt: faber (a) uni-hd.de